Design Portfolio Examples – Art Center

Design Portfolio Examples – Art Center

How do you put together a design portfolio? What do you put in your portfolio to get hired? What kind of companies recruit designers? See how Art Center College of Design students present their portfolios, and what the Creative Directors at Blind look for in new graduates.

Featuring the @BlindLA crew:

Matthew Encina @matthewencina
Ben Burns @mrbenburns_
Emily Xie @_emilyxie

List of graduating designers:

Ibrahim Al-Thawadi– althawadi.info
Joaquin Alanis– joaquinalanis.com
Suzy An – suzyan.design
Jordan Bogash– Jordanbogash.com
Tanya Chang– tanyachang.com
Elaine Chaw– elainechaw.com
Jenny Chen– jennydesigns.info
Daniel Chen– danielchendesign.com
Ophelia Chiu– opheliachiu.com
Thomas Choi– thomaschoi.info
Juanandrés Helt– juanandreshelt.com
Yuni Choi– yunichoidesign.com
Bryan Chu– bryanchu.co
Yoonji Do– yoonjido.com
Somin Hwang– sominhwang.com
Jesus Jacobo– jesusjacobo.com
Youna Jang– youna.design
Jeanette Kang– jeanettekang.com
Alex Kasper– kasperalex.com
Andrew Kim– andrwkm.com
Chloe Kim– chloekim.info
Tina Kong– tinakong.com
Christine Lai– ChristineLai.com
Hailey (Hyoyeon) Lee– hlee.design
Yelim Lee– yelim.me
Juan Karlo Muro– juankarlomuro.com
Jaekyu Lim– jqlim.info
Jonathan Nishida– jonish.com
Hyu Oh– ohyuoh.com
Kimberly Ong– kimcherrybomb.com
Michael Rosales– michaelrosales.info
Jasveer Sidhu– jasvr.com
Froyo Tam– froyotam.info
Brittany Teng– brittanyteng.com

Thanks to Petrula, Nik and Art Center for letting us film!

👉Subscribe:
👉See our Academy Channel:

Want a deeper dive? Typography, Lettering, Sales & Marketing, Social Media and The Business of Design courses available here:


Love the content? Become a sustaining member for $5/mo today.

BOOKLIST –
Essential Reading for Creative Professionals:
Essential Design Books:

Kits & Proposals:

Visit our website:

FREE resources:

Mandarin (Chinese) Subtitles on UiiUii


We love getting your letters. Send it here:
The Futur
c/o Chris Do
1702 Olympic Blvd.
Santa Monica, CA 90404
USA


OUR AFFILIATE LINKS
Webflow:
Retro Supply Co.:
Skillshare:
Amazon:
Creative Market:
Design Cuts:
Epidemic Sound:
Bring Your Own Laptop Tutorials: byol.me/thefutur

By making a purchase through any of our affiliate links, we receive a very small commission at no extra cost to you. This helps us on our mission to provide quality education to you. Thank you.


🎙 Futur Podcast:
✍️ Futur Blog:

Credits:
Executive Producer– Chris Do
Host– Matthew Encina
Director– Matthew Encina
Cinematography– Ben Burns
Editor– Stewart Schuster
Futur Theme Music – Adam Sanborne
Annotations & SEO – Isaiah Nwukor
Typefaces: Futura, Din
Futur theme song— Adam Sanborne

===
*By making a purchase through any of our affiliate links, we receive a very small commission at no extra cost to you. This helps us on our mission to provide quality education to you. Thank you.

Recommended


Film Making Techniques

Film Awards Season

Film Making Techniques

Cinematic Film Making Techniques